In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

In some parts of the world, the festivals and celebrations have faded or are fading away; a lot of things are causing this issue. Some preventive actions would help to overcome this problem entirely. On the one hand, festivals and celebrations that are mostly related to the culture and customs of a country started fading away due to certain actions. Globalisation is one of the major reasons for the problem. To illustrate, people in Indonesia used to celebrate Independence Day enthusiastically, and a lot of competitions and events were held in order to celebrate the big day. Unfortunately, at the moment, Indonesians have started to leave this action. Globalisation made people become more individualistic, which is quite the opposite of how Indonesians used to be. That preceding action made festivals and celebrations no longer exist among the people. On the other hand, being aware of our surroundings and socialising with others could possibly bring back the great habit. For instance, the government of Indonesia held an interesting competition in order to celebrate Independence Day. They asked the citizen to make a gate for their own region. Whoever managed to build the best gate would be handed some rewards. Therefore, people of Indonesia start to compete to build their own gate to win the rewards; additionally, each individual will be forced to socialise with the others and work together. This activity will indirectly bring back the vibe of celebrating Independence Day. In conclusion, the government and the citizen could overcome the problem together if they were aware and wanted to bring back their routines.