Nowadays pollution and wastage levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem.

Over the last decades, pollution has become an area of contention around the world. An alarming increase in wastage levels is detrimentally affecting humans and other inhabitants of our planet. As a result of pollution, people are getting various diseases like cancer, diarrhoea, hormone disruption, and the like. I believe that these issues can be tackled by the joint effort of people and governments. The following paragraphs will discuss the effects of contamination on people and propose remedial measures. To commence, polluted air with carbon dioxide and the water full of dropped chemical wastage have a direct impact on human beings' health. In urban areas, people are not able to breathe fresh air and drink clean water. Exhaust fumes generated by vehicles are one of the main reasons for polluted air. The contaminated air may lead to people's health degrading, or even - to cancer. Water that has chemicals in its contents can also pose a serious threat to our health. For instance, individuals may suffer from hormonal disruption, allergy, diarrhoea, and etc. However, these issues can be defeated by taking potential measures. First of all, governments should educate people about the consequences of pollution. Individuals should understand the ultimate importance of cleanliness on their health. As a result, groceries can go green by using paper bags, people can go solar by switching to sustainable energy. Secondly, the government should increase the efficiency of public transportation, this may contribute to reducing exhaust fumes generated by private cars. For example, busses can be made more reliable, and comfortable to attract people. To conclude, an increased wastage and contamination can grievously affect people around the globe hampering their health. I believe that the government and individuals should put their best foot together to tackle this issue.