Many people today are choosing to live and work in another country after graduating from university in their home country. Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is inevitable that nowadays, after pursuing a degree, a large number of masses prefer to migrate abroad for settlement and work. While going abroad has some drawbacks such as homesickness and language issues, getting job opportunities and exposure to lifestyles are the primary benefits that outweigh any disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some demerits which assert that leaving the native soil is not a good way as it creates issues. Firstly, the individuals who moved to a foreign land,have been suffering from homesickness since they have a strong bond of love and emotions with their family members. Additionally, people have a reinforced connection with their birthplace,where they were raised and brought up. As a result, immigrants are missing their motherland and always remember it in their mind, which creates dilemmas for them. Apart from this, language and culture shock are also major problems since they are unaware of the traditions, and have trouble communicating because of weakness in foreign languages which creates problems while they interact with the indigenous people. Conversely, there are numerous merits to settling overseas.One of the main advantages is that they can easily be financially stable by obtaining jobs because the developed countries offer many jobs, including professional as well as labour work jobs.Not only this, the government provide a convenient way to become entrepreneurs,which asserts that investing the average amount in their nation, enables them to become affluent. For example, recently a survey was conducted by the New York Times, which states that in America, the most diaspora riches are from the Indian Americans,which means that moving to a developed country can be beneficial as it gives you fortune and wealth. Moreover, the individuals, who commute abroad,have a chance to be exposed to a new society and learn the traditions and customs there. However, they should be aware of the culture shock and cultural norms before visiting foreign nationals. As a result, it supports them to obtain the latest things and a good interaction among the natives. In conclusion, going to a foreign nation has some disadvantages because of homesickness. However, many pros are present to commuting to a foreign country since they provide financial opportunities and outweigh all the disadvantages