In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, people have tended to use their mobile devices to fulfil most of the circumstances in their lives. So, in coming times, there is a possibility of enabling newspapers and books online for free instead of buying them. However, I do not agree with that and in this essay, I will elaborate on why it is. According to ancestors, the more people used to read, there will be the more absolute nation. But unfortunately, nowadays children, parents and mostly young generation have addicted to their mobile devices such as phones and tabs. For instance, instead of spending leisure time reading books, there is a boy in grade five who spends a lot of time on his mother's tab. Of course, it will be harmful as well as a waste of valuable time that has to sacrifice on behalf of his studies. Even though he could access most of the resources without paying, the possibility of having bad effects outweighs it. In future, the situation will go from bad to worst. Apparently, the merits of surfing a mobile device are always defeated by the knowledge that could be gain from reading a newspaper or a book. Because we are human beings, our eyes definitely go to the most attractive and impressive things. For example, when a young girl or a boy watching on the mobile, most probably it would be a video game or they might have stuck with social media. Nevertheless, they are reading an academic article or something useful. Therefore reading can be more advantageous than depending on electronic devices. To sum up, although there is a higher possibility of prevention of readers, it would never be acceptable as per reasons and clarification are given above.