It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Most people believe that physical education is great for the youth, to the point that some actually think that all schools should make it obligatory. I am of the opinion that sport should indeed be compulsory since it helps kids being healthy and socializing. Firstly, sports help children have a healthy lifestyle. If young people do whatever kind of exercise multiple times a week, they will indeed have a healthier body. Moreover, if somebody decides to play a sport seriously, that requires following a diet and putting a stop to fast food, so kids will also eat better food. Therefore, physical education will be an amazing way to put a stop to those diseases related to how you eat like obesity and diabetes. Secondly, athletics are considered a good medium to get to know other people and create new friendships. In fact, if you have to spend several hours of your day with other teens, that will surely result in having new friends. Furthermore, is always fantastic to have somebody that is going through what you are going through and that you share a passion with. For instance, I made some really good friends when I started doing horse riding and I still am in contact with them and cherish the memories that we shared. In conclusion, I do believe that making athletics mandatory in school could be helpful since they can help children in multiple things like being in better shape and socializing with their peers outside of a classroom.