Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can Government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In this industrial era, we are producing more and more garbage due to the commercialization of everything. Everybody is scared that the world will be flooded with more and more garbage if this continues. We have to take certain measures to reduce the rubbish and awake the public awareness and for this Government has to reinforce certain law for the industrial organization which we will discuss in this essay. The increase in the use of commercialized goods had increased the amount of waste, like various industries are using different packing materials for packing of the goods. Nowadays people are ordering many fast foods and indulged in much online shopping. Thus, an increase in shopping means more goods are ordered and after receiving the product the packaging is going in trashcans. Many people are ordering fast foods which come with a lot of plastic packets and after having food they are throwing those packets in the garbage. Whenever the public is going for grocery shopping or vegetable shopping they asked for plastic bags from the vendor which again goes in the trash. To reduce this rubbish government has to take certain measures like they can reinforce laws to the commercial industry to reduce the packaging and use of recycling products for packaging. They can start the campaign for public awareness to keep the world clean for example one campaign which was introduced by our Prime Minister Swatch Bharat mission where everybody started supporting him to reduce the garbage of their locality. It is not only the Government responsibility to reduce the garbage but every person has to be responsible not to throw the trash anywhere other than dustbin and start using dustbin, the public can also help if they start using cloth bags for grocery and shopping. To conclude, there is so much rubbish all around the world but it can also be reduced if Government instates certain laws to reduce the same and made public awareness.