Nowadays, many people send their children to boarding schools so that they can have time to work. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the competition of current society, some parents have been used to work more to get rid of economical problems which they meet in their day-to-day lives. Because they have a very busy lifestyle and lack of time they have to sacrifice, they tend to pull up their kids to boarding colleges. I think there will have more benefits than drawbacks because of two main reasons. Firstly, it should be considered the reasons influencing nation to make their children apart from them. One of the main reasons is to protect the toddlers whenever the adults are not at home. For instance, in a home that both mother and father are working without limitation of hours, it can be dangerous to keep a caretaker even for a night with a kid as child abuse is increasingly growing in some countries. So, if the child is in an academy that has a boarding facility, no need to worry about their security as that kind of institution there is more than enough liability towards youngsters. The other thing is when parents are working hard late at night, there will have nobody to take care of their educational matters and help them. As many children are with grandparents until their parents arrived, those elderly persons are unable to fulfil children's requirements on academic matters. For instance, if a teenage boy needs to find out some information on his scientific-practical, do those grandparents will be able to help them?. Most probably, no. Whereas the children are in a boarding, they are with compeers and supervisors who take care of their educational problems. To conclude, It is clear that why the pros outweigh the cons of keeping children in boarding schools.