Some people think personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many are of the belief that happiness is a result of financial success, while others claim that are more crucial elements involved in this achievement. In this essay, I am going to discuss both points of view, and then explain why I think a certain degree of economic stability is an ordinary requirement for a happy life but is less important than others elements. Those who argue that wealthy persons are happy claim that they can affords a comfortable and enjoyable lifestyle. For instance, currency purchase a marvellous house, fashionable clothes, besides paying exclusive hotels. These possessions and experiences are responsible for pleasant moments, which help to provide wellness and enjoyment. On top of that, they declare that happiness is related to controlling the future. Given the financial stability, affluent individuals can live without concerns about their lives because they can pay for any service or product, thus they are quite happy. On the other hand, the majority of people argue that the most sustained sense of enjoyment is a consequence of true relationships and good health. A good illustration for this is the statement of the billionaire Warren Buffett. He recognized that his happiest moments were spent in the presence of loved ones during quotidian moments. Moreover, sick individuals generally suffer from intense pain, besides spending a lot of time with medical treatments. Unfortunately, they will be unable to experience a pleasant and happy life due to the lack of health. In conclusion, I believe both perspectives have their merits. However, on balance, I think economic success is merely one of the pillars to achieve the desired happiness. As far as I am concerned, without health conditions and meaningful interpersonal bonds wealthy human beings never can experience the full prosperity.