Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

One of the main concerns of various urban areas around the globe is excessive population. Unemployment in rural areas could be the preliminary cause behind it. The issue can be resolved if the government of the concerned territories generate jobs in these places as well. The coming paragraphs will shed a light on this context. First and foremost, due to the lack of employment opportunities in the countryside areas, people tend to move to big cities around the globe. In other words, since towns and cities have more corporates, so they provide much more jobs as compared to villages which leads to the rising public of these lands. For example, according to a recent survey done by NDTV news channel, It has been found that more than 35% of the people of Delhi belongs to villages. However, they had to move to such a place in order to get jobs. The most possible solution to mitigate the problem would be that the bureaucrats of the concerned nations must arrange to generate jobs in the rural areas. The more the employment in countryside, the fewer the chances of overpopulation in urban centres. For instance, a study that had been conducted by the migration department of India has demonstrated that there has been a 20% decline in the public of towns and cities after the government of India established more companies in rural places by offering them tax exemptions for moving to these lands. In conclusion, although the excessive population of the urban centres around the world is a critical problem, yet it could be curbed by making jobs available in the rural areas by the government of a country.