Many young people today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. Why? What can be done to encourage a positive attitude to learning in young people? (186)

More and more students develop poor attitudes towards schooling because of the out-of-date teaching methods and heavy burden. To stimulate children's study enthusiasm, educational experts should organize more practical activities and reduce marking stress. For the theory-heavy basic lessons, young generations find it hard to be interested in schools. In simple words, teaching without visual elements and practical experiences fails at incentivizing juniors, leading to excessive boredom towards learning. The educational program in VietNam is a prime example that young people have to absorb abundant theories every day. Coupled with that, traditional opinions about marks impose pressure on scholars, resulting in negative feelings and a tendency to leave schools. As learning for the young becomes a burden and a critical task that remains no pleasure, dropping out of school is their only choice. Some viable measures, including increased practical lessons, may be taken to tackle such problems. By allowing children to be involved in activities to discover and practice new knowledge, it is easier to motivate them and aid their memories of information. Major universities like Oxford or Columbia, for instance, run laboratory courses for learners to incentivize their learning interests. It implies that this innovative method could contribute to the enjoyment and optimism of students. Moreover, parents and teachers should support their children instead of imposters, meaning that the marking pressure could be minimized and schoolers can enjoy their studies. In conclusion, once studying in traditional ways and overwhelmingly being forced to achieve high marks, young people are inclined to cease their academic path. However, changes in lessons' activities and adults' judgments could address it. In the future, family-school cooperation would remain essential to the enhancement of childrens' study.