The concept of having English as a universal language is appreciated by many who feel that only one language in the world would help in many ways, while others criticize it, what is your opinion?

Every country has its languages. In the contemporary era, people using English most people; as a result, it can be called a prevalent language. To some extent, I concur with the idea to consider English as the international language, yet considering it in that way has its benefits and drawbacks. First, there are numerous advantages to accept English as a universal language as it can enhance business relations, harmonious relationships between individuals, and economic growth. Second, it is tough to acquire various languages of a nation; thus, usage of universal language is convenient. For instance, an English -speaking human can adjust in America, but not a Hindi-speaking member. Therefore, English can be considered as the global language because it assists in various ways as mentioned in the previous lines. On the contrary, a ubiquitous language replaces the familiar languages engenders to the westernization of culture, lead to many adverse effects. One of the repercussions could be forgetting their language and culture. For example, India is prominent for its cultural diversity; however, due to the popularity of English in the modern days, people in cities lost or forgot either their native or national language (Hindi) and held on to the English language. Taking everything into consideration, I admit that it is better to incorporate English in everyday life as it is beneficial for all of us in terms of business dealings, healthy relationships provided that it should not make people neglect their local language.