People are surrounded by advertising, which has on increasing effect, on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Advertisements have become a part of daily life as these will be seen on public vehicles, online sites, and many more. I believe that the benefits of advertising outnumber the detrimental effects. On the positive side, advertisements provide awareness to individuals about items through television, radio; as a result, customers can purchase unknown products through ads. Additionally, it creates jobs for numerous people since humans are essential to provide ideas for advertising any good. Some of the ideas can be the discrepancy between distinct materials or using catchy slogans in ads to grab the customers by buying a product. Furthermore, advertisements touch on social issues. For instance, people should immediately go to a hospital if they doubt the Covid positive, it is good to donate money for blind people so that they can view this world. When people are aware of social issues, they try to follow adverts. Moreover, advertisements provide an idea regarding cutting-edge technologies, such as 5G mobile phones, Laptops, Televisions and this helps to be in sync with the market. Thus, advertisements have some benefits for individuals. However, advertisements have disadvantages. First, they sometimes tempt humans to buy products due to the fact of color or captions; consequently, purchased items can upset the family budget since they can be futile. Second, ads are too disturbing at times. Television commercials are one of the annoying advertisements that infuriate us, especially when enjoying a television program where a commercial break occurs in it forcing people to listen. To conclude, adverts are advantageous as well as disadvantageous. Undoubtedly, merits overpower the demerits