Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they could get a good job once they are released. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to various,reports there is a high proportion of poorly educated criminals among the total share. Therefore some people suggest providing literacy for released from prisons people in order to help them to adapt and have a decent work placement. I can agree with the idea because there are some practical benefits both for the individual and the society. To begin with, commonly known that most criminals tend to repeat their mistakes or having some particular habits from prison. This makes them very vulnerable as not many employers can invite them to work,, Moreover a concrete degree and a high in demand speciality can increase the chance of entering the labour market, because when there is a lack of human resources more people are welcomed. For example, intense demand for truck drivers caused by Brexit, gives a motivation for ex-prisoners to be trained and then employed. In addition, following training expenses can be comparatively less than spendings on prisoners keeping and the damage they can possibly make if the crimes will be repeated. Is not it easier to prevent a criminal rather than to punish him later? On the other hand, this issue has been existing for a long time, and countries with a more educated society have the lowest crime rate in the world. Children who spend most of their time studying and hobbies are more likely to persuade higher education and achieve career goals. Parents of those invest significant time and money to create and support the interest of studying of their youngers. To conclude it is logical that the education system needs to be improved, because it will decrease the possibility of a crime committing. I think that released from prison should be given a chance for further study to have a better environment in order to avoid more crimes.