2. Some people focus on news in their country while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that domestic news should be paid more attention. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, the opposite makes a statement that world news should be more aware of. In my personal view, I believe both should be concerned about for the complete view of the world. Without a shadow of a doubt, by reading and watching the news in their country, people can be aware of daily situations and the changes that are happening around them. Currently, with the huge development of media, news have always been updated continuously in order to give us information about every single incident that happens on a daily basis. Therefore, it is unnecessary for citizens to go out to see what is going on outside when they can see it all through a screen. In addition, media helps to get to the viewers the latest modifications in a wealth of distinct areas. For instance, in terms of schooling, parents can be aware of what kind educational methods have been used in Covid pandemic so as to prepare enough learning facilities for their children, such as Zoom, Azota,... While the redeeming features of national news are widely acknowledged, it is unfair that the merits of international news are lying forgotten. To begin with, following world news can keep residents informed about global dire issues, especially the environment. The Amazon rainforest wildfires in 2019 can be cited as a compelling example and gave us a wake up Join the words wake-up show examples call about the harmful effect of climate change. Furthermore, the news from other countries can keep people abreast of the global epidemic. Therefore, preventive measures could be quickly taken to avoid deadly diseases from spreading further. In conclusion, both viewpoints should be taken into consideration because of their undenied benefits.