In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Write at least 250 words.

Children are like an unmolded pot; they shape themselves according to their surroundings such as things told to them or habits of their peers. Therefore, they are taught that with hard work they can get any height in their career. This essay will discuss the positive and negative outcomes of teaching. Certainly, this lesson can offer a number of significant advantages to children. The first one is the rise of motivation. Though they are prone to negative thoughts, which make them think less of themselves, it motivates the child to target higher dreams. The second outcome is the psychological effect on the mind. They might not achieve a bigger target but doing hard work for it will make them capable to fight all scenarios. A study by The Social Graph, for example, showed that people who have struggled in their childhood are more capable of taking decisions. On the other hand, if they do not succeed in target, there can be disadvantages. Firstly, It is possible that they might take extreme steps if the set goal is not achieved. For instance, after the result of NEET, a common entrance exam in MBBS colleges, 2 to 3 candidates suicide. Secondly, this will create negative competition among other people, whether they want it or not. Despite the fact that they have everything they want, there is always a try to achieve higher than their friends, business competitor etc. It will result in unhappiness in life. In conclusion, children need to be made aware, which will help them in their life. Although teaching a child to dream big is increasing motivation and affecting their brain in a positive way, it is also causing bad consequences.