Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology, which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements are likely to stop criminal activities, which helps in preventing and solving crime cases without facing difficulty. This essay totally agrees with the statement because it helps find offenders and monitor the public places online. Reaching the crime location is made easy with the technology. The evolution of tech applications and software help us to reach and find both lawbreakers and victims. For instance, it is mandatory for everyone in both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh to install and register for DISHA APP, therefore it acts as the communicator between the victim and the police. Therefore this application shares the live location through the mobile phone of the victim to the nearby police station and the guardian of the victim's family. This helps to save the survivor being attacked are harmed. On the other hand, monitoring public and private places reduces the effects of the crimes. It is very common for many companies and organisations to install surveillance cameras in their buildings, work and private places to observe the actions of the workers and situations in that area. One of the most interesting features is these CCTV devices alert the owners if something is going to be wrong. For example, This became possible with the help of these recorded videos, which reveal the facial identity of the thieves and the direction they went after the loot. Based on the proofs police officers enquired in that street and caught the robbers. In conclusion, SOS applications and surveillance cameras are likely to reduce the crimes, I believe that upgraded technology assist us in reducing and resolving criminal issues.