Some countries encourage foreign companies to open a branch office in their country. Many people think that the government should focus on encouraging local businesses to expand rather than inviting foreign businesses to open branches. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed by many that foreign companies should be encouraged in some countries, while others claim that regional companies need to pay attention to improvements by the government rather than the development of foreign businesses. I completely agree with this opinion, and I think that encouraging local businesses is much more advantageous than opening some foreign business centres. Despite the fact that the increasing openness of foreign companies has become more common among countries, encouraging local companies is preferable. This is because the encouragement of regional companies has some beneficial options for the country and its population. First of all, nowadays, being unemployed is more and more common among the majority of individuals in the world. If local businesses develop and the government gives opportunities to improve local businesses, joblessness can be reduced. Moreover, plenty of local people will be provided with a new occupation. For example, if one company is open, millions of individuals can be employed. In addition, it will prevent folk from going to other countries for the purpose of working. Secondly, improvements in both the national and local economies and local infrastructure are boosted. The profits of the national companies contribute to increasing the country’s finances. For instance, nationally manufactured products can be exported around the world. Furthermore, certain changes happen in the local community, and their lives are improved. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some people consider that foreign businesses should be opened, from my perspective, encouraging regional companies is more useful for reducing unemployment and improving the economy.