Increasing housing problem in big city is a social consequences. Some people say that only government can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a mammoth population are migrating to urban areas is in search of better opportunities. A chunk of individuals opines that this shift is the primary reason for accommodation problem which government need to address immediately whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, believe that to encounter this issue, both government and individuals have to share responsibilities. To begin with, the authority has the obligation to provide better housing facilities to their people. For instance, they can build new homes and apartments so that people can live more harmoniously and synergistically. Moreover, the government should check the real state sector regularly so that they can prevent any illegal construction that is not under the laws. Lastly, in recent years, a huge population moves to metropolitan cities for various reasons such as better education, better employment prospects and basic necessities. For instance, big cities have all the amenities available in short distances they do not have to travel a long distance to get something such as groceries or other household items. On the other hand, at the individual level citizens have had to pay their taxes regularly so that government can spend This money on public welfare such as improving the living standards of individuals. Moreover, people need to be aware of their responsibilities regarding the urban environment. For instance, they need to construct their houses or commercial unit according to the law. Moreover, the illegal occupation has to be stopped. In conclusion, government do a lot to solve social problems that arise due to the scarcity of housing in big cities. However, people at the individual level also contribute to solving these issues. Thus, I opine, that it is certainly has a joint endeavour of both, people and government.