With the development of media online, there is no future for the radio. To what extend do you agree?

In the old days, radio broadcasting was the only and the most convenient source of information. Nowadays, with the rapid development of the internet and media, a segment of society is convinced that the radio is on the verge of extinction unless it undergoes significant changes. I personally fully agree with this opinion, because the internet is offering more convenience which makes people give it more preferences. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion in detail with relevant examples. To commence, radio users are not flexible with the music and content they want to listen to, while media platforms on the internet like Youtube and Spotify provide users with a wide range of unlimited choices. For instance, people listening to the radio can only choose one of several available stations. Some of them broadcast news, others - songs. With internet access, it is possible to search for favourite songs, singers, make various playlists, even listen to podcasts and audiobooks. Although many cars are equipped with the radio, young people still prefer to use their phones to connect to their car's audio system and listen to their own songs saved on Spotify. For example, I have never listened to a radio broadcast in my friend's vehicle. Moreover, modern cars like Tesla and the like, have internet and screen facilities installed. This in turn will only accelerate the disappearance of the audio media. To conclude, technology is affecting every aspect of our lives making it more convenient. I believe that in the future, people will stop using the radio, selecting internet platforms.