Some people believe that advertising is beneficial and improves the standard of living, while others argue that it leads to unnecessary consumerism. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial issues today is related to the benefit of advertising in our lives, some people argue that it is useful in upgrading the way we live, while others believe it leads to more consumers than we need. In this essay, I am going to discuss this question from both points of view. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of advertising considerably outweigh it is disadvantages. The main reason for believing in this is that advertising helps consumers save their money by informing them about real bargains they need. Furthermore, if they do not have time to shop around they rely on advertising to learn about new products. One good illustration of this is the number of people how is gain there salary just from advertisement. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that in fact, advertising is for products that we do not really need. People often have this opinion because the ultimate aim of advertising is to persuade customers to pay for things. A particularly good example here is when I see an Amazon offer I immediately pay it even if I do not need it. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that advertising makes people spend their money on things that they do not need so I see the drawbacks of advertising as more than it is advantages.