Many people think that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while others argue that aid money is misspent by the governments that receive it and therefore international aid should not be given to poor countries. Discuss these two points of view and give your opinion.

It is indeed, a moral obligation for rich countries to extend some financial aid to poor ones. But, some populace contends that it is misused by the ministry of poor countries. In my opinion, aid should be extended so that the impoverished countries grow. To commence with, providing financial aid is considered a commitment for better foreign relations and is done in various means. Mostly, help is awarded in the form of money. For instance, India provides financial aids to dependent countries like Bhutan, Srilanka for them to establish developments like hospitals, bridges etc. In addition to that, rich countries do import and export with these countries so that they have a better income and profit. The needy nations are also supported by providing defence weapons like nuclear weapons, tanks etc. Hence, providing aids to the needy nations help them in economical development and empowers their military defence as well. On contrary, some populace argues that the money gifted is not fully utilised for the notion of development instead it is been misspent for other causes. For example, the money aid provided during disaster calamities sometimes are spent by authorities for their purposes and only the remaining amount is used to help people. Such activities contradict the intention of helping the flood-affected areas and few places might not even be supplied with proper supplies because of lack of money. To conclude, financial service helps the poor regions to grow and hence it is good to continue doing the same. However, it is also being misused by misspending it for personal requirements of authorities which is not desirable progress. Even though there are some downsides to providing aid, it is also important for the nations to develop. So, curbing the development of needy countries is not a solution to avoid misusing the funds.