***In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.***

It is believed that a minority of people earn extremely high salaries is beneficial for the country, while others said that authorities should only allow salaries below a certain level. In this essay, I will examine both arguments and then give my personal opinion. On the one hand, it is true that countries can gain many benefits from some individuals having a huge professional income. Firstly, those who have high wages definitely have wonderful talents and great working performance, therefore they can provide a considerable contribution to the national economy. As a result, a nation that has a great deal of high ranking personnel may witness a positive development in the economy. In addition, unlimited income is obviously more attractive to high-quality human resources. As a consequence, some countries having sufficient financial resources to pay incredible salaries to their employees can have bigger opportunities to recruit top-ranking personnel than other nations. On the other hand, putting a ban on salaries above a certain level also brings about several significant benefits. The first advantage is decreasing the gap between the poor and the rich. Specifically, that a minority of people gain extraordinary wages while others are still struggling to have a meal day by day is not just and reasonable. Therefore, imposing a limited income can be considered a practical solution to deal with this situation. Besides, avoiding paying too much money for some folks can help governments to concentrate their resources for many different human developments. For example, they can use saved income to enhance the quality of national personnel or improve educational effectiveness in schools. In conclusion, although having a limitation for wages is advantageous in some ways, I believe allowing labourers to gain an incredible salary is more just and beneficial in the long run.