Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education. Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples in about 350 words.

These days, tertiary tuition is regarded as really crucial in determining one's fate. Others, however, claim the opposite, stating that there exist many successful individuals who did not pursue higher education. From my perspective, advanced learning is of great importance as this may well be a facilitator leading to a more prospective future. In the first place, it is the knowledge that has long been humans' ultimate source of power. In other words, the more educated we are, the more potential our career path is, as what we are equipped within schools would offer us more chances of employment post-graduation. Take, for example, several well-paid jobs in society, namely programmers, managers or doctors in general. Those occupations altogether demand a profundity of knowledge as well as skills, in addition to a good many qualifications. What is more, the number of those succeeding with the aid of further education is significantly greater than those who did not. That is to say, the ones who did not pursue advanced learning still became wealthy is only of the minority, not to mention that they are confronted with more insecurity and the increased likelihood of failure or difficulties. For instance, Bill Gates is unarguably a well-known example of those dropping out of school. However, not only is he well-educated but he is also has a privileged background, as not everyone who follows in his footsteps could be of the same type as him. All things considered, while tertiary education is not the only way to success, it is the shortest and the most sure-fire one, compared to any other alternatives. Therefore, I am supportive of the notion that advanced learning plays an indispensable role in shaping one's life.