Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

State spending has never ceased to provoke debates. It is argued that space exploration does not necessitate financial investment, whilst others believe that it is more cost-effective to invest in other areas. I am convinced that space research plays a paramount significance in human kind’s development, but there are other domains of daily life that need to be prioritized. It is irrefutable to note that the development of space exploration can become one of the determining factors for humans to explore a new habitable planet in the future. With the dire issue of overpopulation, while lands are not expanded, the ever-growing demand of humans for land to live is leading to exacerbate the land quality. Furthermore, people’s irresponsible behaviors have also deteriorated today’s living environment, which has an adverse impact on human health in the long run. Therefore, early investment in space exploration will provide humanity with a new habitat to live on a distinct planet. Mars is a prime example, where NASA is investigating whether there is life and more importantly, they have successfully converted carbon dioxide from the atmosphere into pure oxygen to help people breathe. However, there are a plethora of vital fields that require a substantial financial contribution. Medical system is a severe problem that needs to put a premium on. Investing in health care facilities is not only the most cost-effective way, but it is also the most humanitarian effort in the field of people’s health. For instance, Covid-19 is still an alarming issue and to deal with this problem, the government should invest money to purchase injections or devices for the health system. In conclusion, while the tremendous benefits of space exploration allow people to find new places to settle down, the government needs to prioritize spending money on necessities in today's life.