The media should include more stories that report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, sharing more positive news in the media is a matter of great concern in the global communities. While some people claim that this idea should be encouraged, I strongly oppose it due to several drawbacks regarding lacking keystones social knowledge and experience. From the audiences’ perspective, considerable showtime of the good information in the media typically offers insufficient comprehension regarding social lives for them. Good news often simply denotes positive information in actual lives with praises without accompanying lessons. As a result, readers and listeners rarely gain substantial useful experiences for themselves to apply in their real lives as other news. Furthermore, too much good news means less time for bad information, thus audiences can not approach diverse accurate measures for many terrible situations which frequently appear surrounding them. For this reason, those channels make audiences a waste of time. Seriously, positive news showed regularly may contribute to the risk that humans face in their lives because of their subjective. It is not double that if readers or listeners contact good news coverage routinely, they will tend to be pleasant and be convinced of the existence of the peace. This results in caught off guard with catastrophe, pandemic or politics, hence, they may be too optimistic to guard out of the danger. To illustrate it, in the recent covid 19 pandemic, because such countries as Taiwan, Bhutan is alarmed widely in the media about the spreading serious level of coronavirus variations, they have consisted this pandemic more accurately to limit cases compared to other nations. In conclusion, although optimistical news is an indispensable part of the media, I believe that excessive showtime of positive news also brings several disadvantages for viewers’ attitude and knowledge.