The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this situation ? What is the solution ?

It is argued that sometimes it is hard for the public to travel on the roads in the cities. The question arises in our mind, why is it so and what actions can we take on it? I completely agree with the idea and will mention the causes and solutions with examples in this essay. Currently, people suffer a lot while using roads for travelling purposes. The reason is, that roads are not in a good state. While in the construction phase, the low quality materials are used, which are not fit for the rains and heavy vehicles. As road requires proper maintenance. Because of the lack of interest of authorities towards it, we often see huge holes in it, which not only damages the cars but also puts individuals in trouble. However, traffic is another reason that contributes to creating the difficulties for a public. For this most individuals prefer to travel by train or plane. For instance, Lahore, a famous city in Pakistan, where this kind of issue is talk of the town. In some areas of Lahore, the roads are in their crucial state. Even traffic issues are also alarming in this particular region of Pakistan. Recently, CM Maryam Nawaz has been seen using the helicopter for travelling for political purposes. It was hard for her to reach in the time for the meetings because of traffic. Moreover, it is believed that every problem comes with a solution as well. So, in order to overcome this hurdle, government should take this matter seriously. They should make strict laws for the contractors, to use tested and high-quality materials during the making process of roads. Along with it the maintenance of roads should also be taken care of. Therefore, strictly following the traffic rules will also be helpful in making roads faster and the most selected mode for travelling by the public. Hence, it is proven that every problem has a solution. If roads are hard to travel then proper action on time by leadership will make the process easier.