Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is generally believed by many people that there is no necessity for a cinema hall because movies can be seen on mobiles or tablets. However, others opine that movies can be enjoyed only in cinema. Both positions will thus be analyzed in the following paragraphs, supported by relevant examples. To start off with, in this technologically advanced area, we all have electronic gadgets like cell phones, tablets, from which we can watch any type of movie or documentary. Moreover, there are numerous web platforms where we can watch any digital movies sitting anywhere around the globe. Although, through this, we can have all the amenities; it does not provide the ultimate amusement which could be attained from cinema. On the other hand, I totally agree with the idea that without going to the cinema; it cannot be enjoyed to the fullest. In the cinema, there are a huge number of viewers who make the hall lively and pleasurable. Furthermore, nowadays cinema halls are digitalized through high-quality sound systems as well digital pictures which turns it into a massive stadium. For that reason, it is way beyond comparison to watching movies on phones. Additionally, there is some adverse effect of watching films for a long time on health. To be more precise, adults and children are becoming addicted to cinema which makes their eyes losing power as well as a mental problem. Thus, it is always advisable by doctors that films should be watched from a certain distance. For instance, a recent survey has been conducted by the University of Dhaka revealed that 60% of youngsters’ eyes are badly affected by watching films for an unusual period. It is manifest that, if there were more cinemas, it could contribute more to the economy by generating more revenue than watching movies on phones or tablets. In conclusion, I would argue that watching movies in the cinema is more preferable than phones. I also think watching films in cinema is of overriding importance for an individual’s physical and mental health. Last but not the least, it will be more beneficial to the nation as well individuals if films are watched in cinemas.