There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the light of the 4.0 era, social online websites have a considerable bearing on daily lives. Because of this, a number of people believed that the Internet is the most groundbreaking innovation that humanity has ever witnessed. While this may true to some extent, I would contend that the invention of electricity is definitely more important than internet -based platforms. It is understandable that why a large part of communities subscribes the idea that the Internet is the most significant that has ever been invented. The key rationale in favour of this view is that those virtual platforms will bring a wide range of different creations that completely change human lives. To give a clear example, instantaneous communication such as Skype or Facebook, which totally rely on Internet connection, allows us to interact with each other by far-distance chatting at minimal costs. This has resulted in substantial savings for both individuals and entrepreneurs. Not only making interpersonal communication cheaper but, the Internet also helps the public accesses a wealth of knowledge. The implication of this is that people will be much more informed and educated than in the time prior to the advent of online platforms. To exemplify, in the past, students spent most of their learning time relying on teachers, but now, they can absorb anything with a repository of information on the Internet regardless of time as long as they have a Web's connected device. It could be said that this ability has given many opportunities to many individuals to recognize their ambitions and dreams as well. However, I am convinced that electricity is the most pivotal creation in the history of mankind. First and foremost, not only the Internet but also other revolutionary technologies are useless without electricity. For instance, although a personal computer is sophisticated and powerful, it can not function without being plugged into a power source. That means the electric system has an inextricable relationship in most artificial things including the Internet. Another justification that fortifies the importance of this invention is that we are heavily dependent on it in our daily lives. Electric lights perfectly exemplify this situation. Without them, we would absolutely live in darkness and people's lives would be much more inconvenient if they did not have powered appliances such as television or washing machine. These examples are a testament to how electricity is the most powerful creation in human history. In conclusion, both the Internet and electricity are outstanding inventions in history. While online websites play a critical role in every aspect as well as their widespread is undeniable, I firmly believe that electricity is the core of all important creations.