Most countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. What problems are caused by international tourism? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

Whether tourism is harmful or beneficial has remained a perennial debate. Although it generates numerous job opportunities, it cannot justify the damage it causes to the native environment. Accordingly, a plan for the sustainable development of tourism should be established. To begin with, the advent of tourism in a particular area creates myriads of occupations. Residents would assist travellers in registration, occupation, and transportation, gradually formed as new employments and enterprises. As a result, people in impoverished locations can make ends meet and profit from tourism expenses, aiding them to escape poverty. In addition, in this way, as career choices are expanded, unemployment is alleviated. For instance, an increasing number of graduates apply for jobs, including travel assistants, patrol managers, etc. Beneficial as it is, flourishing tourism is responsible for nature deterioration. This scenario is because of a lack of awareness in most people. Put differently, they would be likely to spoil the surfaces and artefacts in tourist attractions, leaving the landscape scenery worsened. Numerous temples have been reported to bear several marks and stains left on the fences and surfaces. In addition, as the global environment is affected, wild animal species are equally threatened since their habitats are likely to be ruined, causing alterations in the ecosystem in the area. Considering the statements above, policies should be applied to reduce the repercussions of tourism while maintaining economic growth. Rigorous regulations should be included to prevent illegal acts of littering and marking to keep everything intact. A sanitization schedule is also recommended to keep the places from erosion and dirt. In conclusion, the tourist can revitalize a region’s economy but is equally a bane to the environment, which reasonable measures can purge.