Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Approach to addressing environmental issues often divides opinions. Some people contend that globally addressing environmental issues is the most effective way, while others have greater faith in a national-scale solution. I staunchly endorse the first standpoint since it is beneficial for its resourceful networks. Subsequently, this essay will cover both arguments. To begin with, it is believed by some individuals that the sustainability dilemma can be resolved effectively by forging alliances with the international community. This is because global stakeholders are more likely to have high-quality resources and opportunities like collaborating with advanced countries with successful programs, concerned global organisations, as well as the world's best universities. The Mentari Project to support Indonesia's green initiatives established by its bilateral relationship with the United Kingdom, for instance, is one prominent example of how an environmental concern is redressed on a global scale. Therefore, such mega-projects will not be present in any developing country without a generous amount of transfer knowledge from more successful nations or institutions. On the other hand, tackling eco problems on a national level usually results in resolutions based on actual problems which have been tailored to the society's characteristics. Many global initiatives are usually made to western's countries ways of life. For example, the thoughtful act of building houses or offices without air conditioners is simply not applicable in tropical regions like Indonesia, forcing local governments to think of other alternatives like constructing more green spaces in public areas. Therefore, resolving environmental disputes nationally will precisely address the issue according to the local needs. Finally, in my opinion, working with international stakeholders is paramount to redress eco problems. Although experts are present to give precise recommendations, less developed nations do not have the resources to realise such a solution. For example, many scholars inside and outside the government institutions in Indonesia are capable of conducting research on how to recover damaged mining sites, but without money and pressure from global society, it will be very hard to realise. To conclude, there can be no doubt that it is better to deal with natural sustainability issues on a global scope and I strongly endorse this viewpoint because redressing this concern on an international level has a lot of merits due to its resourceful networks.