Some people believe that workers have worked in a company for long years should be promoted. What is your opinion.

In this competitive world, every individual wants to be recognised in the society so the promotion plays a pivotal role in it. A section of society asserts that the employees whose length of service is more should be eligible for higher scale.I endorse this ideology and the reasons to support this view point will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs with my opinion. To begin with, human resource is the backbone of a organisation. The old employees are more used to the workplace culture. Their exposure is not only enhance the productivity but also increase the profitability of the firm. A survey conducted by the World Employee Organization revealed that the top five leading companies of the market are retaining their existing staff which is the major reason behind their success. Apart from this, if senior workforce are selected for upgrade scale, it will increase their loyalty and sense of belongingness which will resulting in better decision making. Moving further, appraising employees within the organisation can help to cut the cost of training.As it saves a major portion of revenue. For instance, companies which acknowledge effort of the veteran survive the cut throat competition in the market, Tata in particular that has recently acquired Air India under the able guidance of senior board members like Ratan Tata. However, youth is more updated with the latest technology and the happening around the world making them a smart choice for any company. Nevertheless, a person who devotes major time to build up the company for is definitely deserve appreciation and award in the shape of improved position in the hierarchy of the company. To conclude, it can be a challenging task to appreciate the talent of senior members but overall it is favourable development in the terms of productivity and profitability. Hence, it would be sagacious approach to retain old workers.