You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary era, people finding solutions to their health problems instead of visiting professionals are increasing effortlessly. In my opinion, this would have a negative impact on both society and individuals. Firstly, internet and the technology are easily accessible to anyone in the world at a minimal cost. As we lead forward in developing new and creative solutions for the betterment of society, we are also losing track of its consequences. For instance, nowadays more advanced medical-related mobile applications are being developed and launched. As a result, people use it to find causes and cures for diseases like uploading images of skin rashes and the application recommending some ointments to use it. This solution might work for some and not for others. Because it depends on various factors like skin type, medical history, and allergy to some chemicals. Few people use it to avoid paying doctors as they charge for it whereas, the application gives it for free. Secondly, people take suggestions from others like neighbours, relatives, or friends who have similar medical histories. These might have cured them but it does not have to be the same for others. For example, people taking such suggestions from friends or others might end up in much worse scenarios having some probiotic tablets or drinks while having a fever might have cured some adults if the same is carried out for children or aged people it might cause adverse effects because every human as different metabolic mechanism. To conclude, knowing an alternative medicine would be good enough until we keep it as secondary thoughts and discuss it with professionals to proceed with it or not. If this is ignored to escape from paying them or to save time from visiting. Then there would be a great negative impact on oneself.