Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is fault of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Obesity and obesity -related illnesses are becoming rampant in our societies as compared to the previous decade. The most common way to turn the tide on the rise in this sickness is exercise. Many people believe that the government is responsible, whilst others believe it is the parents who curb this problem. However, I feel that it is the combined effort of the government, schools, and homes which can turn the tide on child obesity. I will substantiate my reasoning in this essay. Increasing exertion activities in the school's curriculum are imperative for curbing the growing heaviness rates. However, the sole responsibility cannot be put on the shoulders of schools. On average, a child only spends 6 hours on a weekday in school, so introducing a training schedule cannot wholeheartedly solve the problem of stoutness in children. This practice must also be adopted at home, with parents making their children take part in team activities hosted by various clubs, in an attempt to educate their children on the importance of exercise and how it can affect our way of life. Educating kids will help ensure that they adopt such practices later in life as well. The government also has a role to play here. The reduction of food outlets that sell junk food is one solution. Supermarkets and other shopping outlets can also stop the selling of soft drinks, which are highly caffeinated. The ministry can invest more funds in creating reliable public transport systems, which will make it easier for the public to travel to and from work. In addition to this, the administration can impose heavier taxes on cars, scooters, and hoverboards, which would curtail the use of such medians for transport. Lastly, more financing should be poured into the building of parks and other preserved areas which will encourage people to engage more in recreational activities. Also, the encouraging of various marathons can also help get crowds interested in participation. In conclusion, as obesity is increasing in society it is important that mankind understands that the solution to combat obesity is in our hands and that we must do what's necessary to take care of ourselves. In collaboration with the authorities as well as schools, we can eradicate the problem of obesity.