Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree

To agree or disagree with the statements that what should and should not be taught to students is an important issue. Putting the discussion in a wider context. that statement has always been debatable. Even though some people think that students should be taught academic knowledge. I wholeheartedly believe that students also should taught skills such as cooking or anything else not just academics. First, I will discuss some arguments that support my ideas about this statement. After which some aspects against that will be presented. On the one hand, some people agree with this statement for some reasons. One of the reasons is that probably think that smart people are when you have high academic knowledge, then many people must be respectful and proud of you if they have good knowledge mainly in maths or sciences. The best example to illustrate that is if you are good in sciences, a lot of people argue that you will be successful in your life, you will be a billionaire in future. But in fact, success does not depend on your academic knowledge. It will become if you are not giving up, diligently and keep trying. I agree that academic knowledge should be taught so students can pass exams but skills are important as well. On the other hand, many people disagree with this statement for many convincing reasons. The Most important reason is that education is crucial to increasing skills. For Instance, nowadays in school, students are not taught just about academic knowledge by their teachers, they also must have skills beyond their regular classes such as cooking, swimming, etc in order to relax their brain from stress too much because of sciences. Academic and skill are balanced. That is more beneficial to having both. it is not a big problem. All in all, when all the specific reasons and relevant examples are considered and evaluated. I strongly disagree with that statement because Academic knowledge is as important as skills too. students should taught both of those.