In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Due to several reasons, in some places in the world, a large number of people are more curious in finding out about the back story of the place they are in sheltered. This answer will explore why this trend is becoming popular among people these days and how can these people find the answer for their curiosity. To embark on, nowadays social media has influenced people ’s daily lives in many aspects. Accordingly, there are many social media influencers posting about how they discovered a secret room, secret box, or secret door in their very own houses. These kinds of content have an effect on people ’s curiosity: whether there were something in their house. For instance, my distant brother who has always been a fan of secret stories, he inspired by these kinds of content and tries to conduct research about his home and his apartment, yet he finds nothing. In other words, driven by curiosity imposed by influencers, more and more people tend to be interested in the background of their house. Moreover, to conduct findings of something is not difficult in modern days, anyone can search for anything online. Many search engine platform such as Google or Yahoo has broadened the people ’s scope of exploration. Searching of the building backstories is not an exception, people who are curious about the history of their house could find it online as well. To conclude, the fact that more and more people are interested in the history of their own homes is because they are influenced by social media content. Further, it is not hard to answer their question, those who are curious can find it with only one click.