In the future, nobody will buy printed books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The number of people who read books online has been increasing. This trend causes a new problem that a lot of people enjoy without paying, and some people predict that nobody will buy paper books in the near future because of this. This essay will provide the author's opinion on this statement. First of all, this essay needs to make a distinction between reading e- books after we paid and reading them without paying. The former doesn't have any problems. However, I think that the latter is kind of problematic. Indeed, if we had free access to a great deal of information that is written in books, that would be extremely helpful for some people such as students who don't have enough money to get a lot of books. However, I would say that it is disrespectful to authors who wrote the works to read them for free. Of course, compared to printed books, it costs less money to publish them, but it must take a lot of time to convert their various ideas into a beautiful work. Thus, I think even if it's online books, we must pay for the time they spend on writing them. In terms of a legal perspective, each work will have its own copyright. Therefore, if we get access to books without any payments or permissions, that will violate their rights. When we consider the issue of copyrights, the age when we can enjoy books online for free will never come. In this sense, I strongly disagree with the ideas mentioned in the first paragraph. To sum up, although some people believe that we can read books online for free in the future and no one will buy paper books, the dream will never come true from the viewpoints of showing our respect to writers and an issue of copyrights.