In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is that? What can be done about this problem?

With the growth of technology, many agricultural tools and methods have been improved. Hence, agriculture itself has made a great process through years and decades. Despite all the sufficient changes, there are still numerous people who suffer from a lack of food. To begin with, it must be indicated that although many steps have been taken towards wiping away poverty and hunger, some groups still are struggling with this problem. One of the reasons could be power. In spite of what politicians claim about equal rights for all human beings, they still consider their own benefits. Hence, they store food and ingredients or they only keep it for their own allies. Therefore, poorer countries will rely on them to provide the amount of nutrition they desire. Once these countries do not have enough money or sources to trade for food or they refuse to do so, they are doomed to suffer. For instance, it is crystal clear that many Africans go starve daily or weekly, without enough food to eat, even though they have lots of resources. That is why the African citizens are not in good conditions. Many powerful countries are somehow taking advantage of their situations, without actually aiding them. To continue, it is to say there are some practical ways that can take over politics and all the injustice rules, politicians have made. One of which could be the NGOs. The non-governmental organizations are run by volunteers from all over the world. Not only can these institutes raise money to buy food and supply for the ones who are in need, but they also can travel to those places and help the inhabitants with their lives and provide them with their needs. Moreover, celebrities and wealthy people can play an important role in this case. The amount of money they earn is sometimes over billions of dollars. With that in mind, if only they donate one-tenth of their earnings, many kids and adults can be fed. To make it more tangible, one could refer to many popular ones who are trying to run campaigns and raise funds to aid needy ones. Furthermore, the more these actions are taken, the fewer starving children could be seen. To sum up, it must not be forgotten that although some of us claim that hunger must have been faded because of the improvement in agriculture, there are still people who suffer from not having enough to eat. However, all these difficulties could be put away if everyone learnt how to donate and care more about each other and not just themselves.