In some countries, it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

People in different parts of the world recommend different ages for when children should start formal education. While some believe it is better not to begin until the child is at least seven or eight years old, I side with those who think children should start as early as when they are only four. In many countries, people assume that making their children start education as late as when they are seven or eight can allow these children to spend more time with their parents and enjoy their early phase of life in a natural way, where there is little or no input from the outside world. They argue that this way, children would not have to follow a rigidrigit schedule and their young and vulnerable minds would not have their creativity taken away. Moreover, they think that little children should stay more close to their parents because it is essential to developdevelope a parent- child bond as early as possible. In their defensedefence defense defense, they site researches that claim that a child is more likely to be both creative and close to his / her parents if not burdened with education early on in his / her life. However, I believe, if the right teaching methodologies are followed, a child who is put into education earlier in life is better at learning new skills quickly without having any impact on the relationship with the parents. Nevertheless, Wwhen children are put into education early in their lives, they are able to experience new activities everyday, this helps develope and stimulate their little minds and in return make them more creative. Experiencing new things on regular basis keeps a child active since he / she is now habitually looking for something new to try out and work with. Additionally, an active child communicates far more with his / her parent than a one who leaves his / her house barely, which in return help the parent- child relationship grow further. For example, a child who played with clay during school hours would most probably talk about the same thing for the rest of the day and would also tend be try find out about something similar on his / her own. Therefore, putting children into education as early as possible can only help them in many ways and should be encouraged. To conclude, while some people believe it is better to enroll children for formal education as late as when they are at least seven, I believe, involving them they are younger can be more fruitful.