Some people blame the government for the increase in childhood obesity while others think it is the parents’ fault.Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, the number of children who are living with obesity is extremely growing. Some people argue that it is the government that have the resources and the power to reduce the expansion of this issue, while others claim that only parents can solve this problem. In my opinion, I take the view that this problem can be solved on the family level. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why people criticize the government for not reacting face to this question. Firstly, if it introduces to the community many campaigns to aware them of the danger of having overweight, teenagers will have the intention to take steps to move towards a healthier weight and then combat this illness. Secondly, if the government legislate the advertising of unfavourable eating habits on TV and in public places such as unhealthy food, youngsters will be less motivated to eat fast food. On the other hand, I decline that family who has the major responsibility to combat this phenomenon. The strongest reason is that many parents work long hours to feed their children, but they do not realize that the food that they serve is not of high quality. This is another reason for the increase in childhood obesity. So father and mother must find the time to cook proper meals for their children. If both of them are busy, they can share this responsibility between themselves. This way obesity can be controlled or eliminated. that teenagers spend the majority of their time with their families and then they get all invaluable habits from them. In conclusion, although that the authority should take part of the responsibility to stop the expansion of this issue, I believe that it is the parent's fault and they should put more effort to fight this problem.