Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

It is normal to believe that people’s genes play an irreplaceable role to conduct our character and determine the people we are. However, some arguments illustrate that it is nothing we can change our nature traits because of the result of genes. This essay aims to firmly disagree with the above notice and prove that our personality will be determined by the way we are upbringing and our career wishes. It is undeniable that the outside environment is the element that impacts directly to our nature. Truly, it is depended on the way that parents teach their children and how they learn from the surrounding. For example, if a boy has been raised by a violent father, his character would tend to be introverted and could be socially inept with people around them. In contrast, if another kid has been educated by the high educational system with the love and the full explanation of his parents, they would tend to be nice and show his respect as well as his openness with others. As the result, children need to be educated by professional education since they were young. It not only takes part in the way to form their character trait but also influence to the future, which they want to be. Other than that, occupation is also an element, which can change the personality of a person, there are numerous traits, which must be contained in different kinds of jobs because of the flourishing development of social change nowadays. For instance, if a person wants to become a business manager, which allows the patient, psycho type, progressive mind, the sense of decisive or even his potential to become a leader. On the other hand, in the case of explorers, this job allows the open mind to explore new things, the reckless, the curiosity, etc. All of these traits are vital, which determine the possibility to become exactly what kinds of job that they can be. In conclusion, although genes can partly affect our nature, we can alter it by the outside environment, education, and occupation. The potential of human beings is unlimited and they can change everything with the attempt and the efforts of themselves to achieve their final goal and for the people they love.