In some cultures, children are often told that they ca achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, children are encouraged to do every activity. People teach them they can achieve anything if they set their aim in their life. This notion has positive as well as negative impacts on teenagers. This essay will discuss it in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are two main advantages of this motto. Firstly, it encourages children to dream big and do more hard work. They can achieve success in their life in a short span of time. Secondly, children become confident and take their own decisions. For instance, Neil Armstrong had an aim to go to the moon. He achieved his goal with hard work and confidence. They know at a younger age that without hard work, aim and confidence they cannot obtain their aim. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks. Some things are not possible to achieve. So, their aim should be realistic. For instance, if someone wants to go to the sun it will not be possible. Moreover, when they focus on their goal at a younger age they distract from their study and it really affects their grades. Sometimes, this message makes students under pressure when they fail to achieve their aim then they blame themselves and feeling stressed. To conclude, in my opinion this motto has positive as well as negative consequences. Students should teach their goals should be humble and realistic.