People move to different location to live in. what are the reasons? is it a positive or negative development?

Centuries ago,when travel facilities were only in the budding stage, the human population stayed in one geographical location for the entire lifetime. Whereas, the mobility of communities is rapidly evolving now. One can say that this is a positive development despite some deleterious effects of this migration. This essay examines the causes of this movement of people and why it is a positive development. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for people to travel is that the distribution of the resources on the Earth is not uniform. When a community is saturated with population, the resources become scarce to thrive. So individuals with greater potential start to think about exploring far places. For example, unemployment in developing countries drives people to the West. In addition, travel facilities are much faster nowadays, which allows us to commute safely and faster. For instance, long ago, only ships were used to reach far shores, which consumed a lot of time and the health of the sailors was also at risk. But air travel has revolutionised the movement now and people move easily to different places. One can easily consider this as a positive indicator although there are some negatives. The reason, why this is so, is that a mobile community adds variety which enables the community to grow as a whole rather than being stagnant. People from different places nourish the culture. The best example of this is Britain. The migrant workforce has given an all-inclusive work culture in their NHS. Hence, one can say that it is a positive development. To conclude, mankind has always been wandering to find the best location to live in, and in the contemporary world, it has sped up a lot. It is a positive development and should be encouraged.