Teenagers should be required t do unpaid work in their communities. This is good foe the individuals concerned and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with htis view? Discuss, based on your own knowledge and experience.

It is believed that volunteer works have brought enormous benefits to society and citizens, especially youngsters, are encouraged to participate in these community services at an early age. In my perspective, I am in strong agreement with this notion as being involved in volunteer activities in communities may encourage adolescents to become responsible adults and further ameliorate essential skills. I shall put forth some ideas to demonstrate my points with lucid examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, attending voluntarily social works may make youngsters more engaged and responsible to their communities as they are given opportunities to support others who are in difficult situations. Through this, teenagers may be able to acknowledge how fortunate they are and they may treasure their available resources and efforts from their parents. For instance, some students in Denmark spend at least 5 hours a week assisting homeless immigrants and this may help them become more sympathetic and caring to others. Nevertheless, this is also an exceptional chance for students to enhance numerous skillsets that are beneficial for their future. In fact, young volunteers can develop their abilities to work in a team-oriented environment to achieve a common goal or accomplish complex tasks individually. Nowadays, recruiters are often impressed by candidates that have ample volunteer experience and these candidates may have a higher likelihood to secure professional jobs than their counterparts. On the other hand, pupils also need to learn how to balance between social activities and study as learning should be one of their priorities. If learners are so passionate about volunteer projects, they may neglect and spend inadequate time on studying, which may decline the study productivity. Moreover, it is also critical that local authorities need to implement explicit policies that regulate the right and number of hours that juveniles can spend for unpaid works. Consequently, this may prevent children from being abused by evil employers. In conclusion, while I totally agree that children should be encouraged by society to join community works, administrations need to formulate and execute transparent policies about unpaid works among adolescents.