In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity is becoming a significant health crisis in many nations and the standard of healthy lifestyle and well-being are falling. This essay elucidates, that the principal cause of this issue is the type of nourishment they are eating, however, the government educational program is an effective solution, followed by a reasoned conclusion. The main cause of overweight is, people consume processed food and fast food as regular meals. Nowadays fried and sugary items such as pizza, chocolate bars, bread, french fries and bakery items, have become ubiquitous parts of modern life. Overconsumption of fatty and sweetened food can cause knock-on effects on someone's general health. For example, the film ' Dam laga ke haisa', demonstrates one lady who overeates these types of meals and snacks, which makes her obese and develop conditions such as fatty liver, diabetes and cholesterol. The most practical solution to this problem is a government-sponsored campaign. An effective advertising campaign could warn of the danger of a poor diet and hopefully, raise awareness amongst the public. This raised awareness of the problem would lead many to start the journey of a healthy lifestyle. For instance, the USA recently lobbied their citizens to eat fruits and green leafy vegetables every day resulting in a dramatic decrease in obesity-related illnesses such as heart disease and stroke. To conclude, overweight and unhealthy lifestyles are increasing in urban areas due to street foods and overeating of sugary items but a state can educate the men and women to make healthier choices for a better life. This will create a healthy and fit nation.