Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world today is more a well-linked global village rather than separated countries, and regarding this situation, the importance of learning about news and events is becoming more and more. However, there have been debates about whether the newspapers are the best choices for learning news or other types of media. This essay tends to discuss both viewpoints as well as my opinion. On the one hand, some people, including many elderlies, think that newspapers are the best way to be aware of the news. I think the main reason behind this view might be that when it comes to news, newspapers are the main reliable sources compared to other types as they have been the primary sources of spreading news for hundreds of years. Moreover, I think that some might argue that by reading newspapers, one could gain complementary information about current events, which is not possible in other media due to time limitations. On the other hand, some others, including me, are of the opinion that other platforms such as the internet or TV are better sources. The main reason they bring is probably the fast-paced in which we are living. In this ever-changing era, the events and trends which are essential now might change in the next two hours. As a result, being up-to-date with the latest news is crucial. The printed materials need more time to reach the hands of audiences, while TV and the internet can provide millions of people who live on different continents with breaking news and information about the latest events not only immediately but also simultaneously. In conclusion, there are different, sometimes contradictory attitudes towards the best way of learning about current events. Although some might believe that newspapers are the best way to acquire information about the latest news, I believe that in this contemporary era, we need sources which can give us information about international happenings the moment they occur, and considering this situation, newspapers should take the backseat comparing to other media.