When asked to choose a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent years, some people have argued that if they were asked whether or not to work for the rest of their lives, they would definitely choose to be free from work. The author of this essay completely disagrees with this statement due to the fact that people already know the consequences of this foolish decision. To begin with, it should be acknowledged that no adult is going to pick a life without work because they will have to endure severe torture for this lifestyle. Firstly, people work in order to earn money since everything in this world is run by money; if they do not work, they will not have an income. Consequently, they cannot buy or pay for any necessities, such as food, clothes, drink, and medical treatment. As a result, they will be sick, starved, and thirsty, and eventually die in the most painful way. Secondly, people also work to help their family and disabled relatives, so their beloved ones will die as well because they are unable to take over the bread family’s role. For these reasons, it will be dangerous for people to choose a life with no work, as it is nothing more than a horrible death penalty for them. Another point that needs to be considered is that even a child may already know how ridiculous this idea is. First of all, teenagers work not only for their living but also for their dreams. They work to gain experience so that they can build up trust among their colleagues and managers, and they will get promoted easily, earning a higher salary because the cost of living is increasing over time and they need to keep up with its pace. Second of all, they work to get promoted, and they will use their power and influence to make this world a better place by introducing projects that originated from their ideas. To sum up, people work for a much more ideal goal, becoming popular and using their reputation to help other unfortunate people. In conclusion, other people may argue that there is a large number of people living well without work. However, this writer believes that those are the richest people in the world, so they do not need to work, and there is a larger number of people who are ordinary or even poor, so the answer is still certain that people have to work. This essay has enough pieces of evidence to prove the writer’s point of view.