many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people have an unhealthy diet that includes a plethora of sugar. It is believed that the prices of these sugary products must be increased to prevent massive consumption. I totally agree with this statement,because, people consider the amount of products initially. On the one hand, some believe that higher prices are not affecting people ’s shopping behaviour. Because, consumers are willing to purchase any sugar products whatever they cost. For instance, a friend of mine is addicted to cakes and she buys them almost every evening. She said that she saw increased prices on this kind of dessert in every supermarket in her neighbourhood. However, she was not bothered by this development and still add this sugary product to her shopping list. On the other hand, others believe that an expensive price policy on both manufactured food and drink which include the unhealthy and high level of sugar is definitely plays a vital role on customer’s choice. This is because, every self-conscious people can realise that expensive products are not worth purchasing when they are harmful. For example, my mother used to feed us within te artificial sweetened fizzy drinks. Then our government had an explanation of damages of these products and soared the prices of raw materials accordingly. Hence, my mother had broken her habit and changed her mind to decide not to pay more for them. To sum up, although some people think that increased prices are crucial for deciding the get rid of these sugary products, a number of people still find this development unnecessary. However, we should consider the behind of the new price range to prevent any damages.