Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Some would argue that laptops, pcs, desktops are used often in education and it has a benefit, while others say that it has a drawback at a later stage. While excessive usage of computers can have health issues for children. I believe that these electronic devices reduce individuals efforts which makes their life easier. On one hand, computers can damage teenagers mentally and physically on their frequent usage. They stay online for their schooling, tuition classes and learners also interact with each other to discuss their queries. They also learn from multiple platforms for their reference. Sometimes, many students get diverted on content that is tempting and makes them attractive. This habit makes them comfortable sitting on the computer the whole day. As a result, it impacts their health problems for a longer duration. For example, In India, every student remains online on Microsoft teams, Zoom, and they visit YouTube and other websites such as Quora, Twitter most of the time, where they can make them lethargic. However, I believe that it is the primary responsibility of parents to take care of their teenagers for recreational activities so that they can have balance in everything. On the other hand, computers provide more flexibility to the students. Everyone can access information on different platforms and applications. E-learning platforms have features of screen sharing with their students where they feel like they are attending live sessions and they can clear doubt at the same time only. This makes their life flexible and it saves numerous times for the learners. For example, GreatLearning, Udemy conduct live sessions where anyone can learn from any time throughout the world. Therefore, I believe that these devices are a blessing for all learners. In conclusion, kids have an adverse effect on their health by using these devices frequently. However, it brings several benefits where certain restrictions can reduce negative effects.