Thanks to development of science and technology, the lifestyle have become more and more similar across the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Globalization has made people from all over the world live close and as a consequence, the lives of people have also become alike. Although this closeness may have some downsides to it, in my personal opinion, this has impacted our world in some good ways. Firstly, the advancements made in science and technology have decreased the time to travel from one place to another. This has made it possible for us to visit each other and not miss a single thing. Had it not been for those advancements then it would have never been attainable. Secondly, people are getting more exposed to the numerous cultures and traditions all over the world through the internet which helps them to understand and empathise with foreign beliefs. For instance, many foreigners are eager to attend Indian weddings because of the captivating Indian dresses and amusing rituals without any prejudices. Finally, barriers which existed between people across the world are now steadily broken by this progressive change. Now that there are not many restrictions on migration, trade and so on, inhabitants are free to welcome any kind of lifestyle they desire. Furthermore, they can share their experiences so that the world can see them via different social media platforms. To conclude, due to the progress in science and modernization, the way of living of people in all parts of the world has connected and become so much the same. I believe, this will more likely strike a positive outlook on each of us and will help us to take steps forward to humanitarian causes.