All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric car should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement in technology has introduced the various updations in the automobile sector to human beings with many benefits. However, Some opine that petrol and diesel cars should be replaced by electric ones. I firmly agree with this notion, as it helps in improving both environment and public health. To commence with, petrol and diesel cars has a vast impact on the atmosphere as it emits the harmful gases Like Coarbondioxide and monoxide. These harmful gases are also one of the main reasons for global warming. Throughout the world, cars are the most prominent mode of transport as it is more convenient and reliable to the user as compared to other modes. So, it is important to replace the usage of these harmful fossil fuel cars with the renewable source of energy cars. These electric cars are many benefits to the environment as well as user although it is pricey than petrol cars. For example, according to the article written by London University in 2018, said the usage of electric cars can reduce 60% of noise and air pollution. In addition, the usage electric cars also have the health benefits to animals and humans as it uses the natural source of energy. While diesel cars emit more pollution in the environment which causes the many harmful health problems Like Asthama and Cancer. For example, according to a suvey study conducted by World Health Organisation in 2019, said that more than 65% of people in India are facing the issue of Asthama because of air pollution and this proportion includes the more than half by teenagers. To conclude, I strongly agree with the replacement of petrol and diesel cars with electric cars as it gives more benefits to the environment as well as mankind.